Our CR

If I ask you to name a person who never stops smiling, which face will be the first in your mind? I don’t know for sure, but most of us will name him- the CR.

Honestly, the only time I’ve seen him not smiling is… I don’t even remember a single such occasion. (I doubt any of us remembers any such event) Being scolded by the teachers, being shouted at by us, being roasted publicly, messing up in front of everyone, or all those things for which he gets to hear a lot of codswallop; there is not a single time when that smile fades off his face.

To make things clear, I’m not here to talk about his smile. It just came to me that Friday will be most probably the last class for us, together. And for these two semesters, We’ve become dependent upon him for a lot of things. Whether it be taking assignments to main campus, or to argue with teachers on our behalf, or telling a teacher on his/her face that we don’t understand a single bit of what they teach. He has carried out all these duties without even being asked. The first one to take a stand, the first one to volunteer, that’s him. He’s the one who takes all our crap and stands there, smiling.

Enough of the buttering. Ask your other friends how their CR’s are, and you’ll probably find out what this particular CR does for the class is explicitly outstanding. ‘Class Representative‘ is a term that befits him. He is the person who actually does represent the class of 607.

The point of writing all this? For those of you who bothered to read this much, this is my way of doing things. I’m not a ‘social person’ as they go. Interacting is not my forte. I don’t know whether he’ll be the CR for my class next semester or not. But I certainly do hope for it. This is just my way of thanking him for Representing us as a class.

Thank You Praveen.

 

PS. May you find a girlfriend very soon!

;-P

Leave a Reply

